Back to All Events

Spider's Web


  • Priory Theatre Rosemary Hill Kenilworth, England, CV8 1BN United Kingdom (map)

Directed By Mike Brooks

5 Spider's Web Poster-1.jpg

Clarissa, the wife of a Foreign Office diplomat, is given to daydreaming. ‘Supposing I were to come down one morning and find a dead body in the library, what should I do?’ she muses. Clarissa has her chance to find out when she discovers a body in the drawing-room.

Desperate to dispose of the body before her husband arrives with an important politician, she enlists the help of her guests. Hilarity ensues when they are interrupted by the arrival of wry detective, Inspector Lord.

Christie delivers a unique blend of suspense and humour. There is tension and laughter in equal parts in an intricate plot of murder, invisible ink, hidden doorways and secret drawers.

 

Performances

Wednesday 3rd July - 7:30pm
Thursday 4th July - 7:30pm
Friday 5th July - 7:30pm
Saturday 6th July - 7:30pm
Monday 8th July – 7:30pm
Tuesday 9th July – 7:30pm
Wednesday 10th July – 7:30pm
Thursday 11th July – 7:30pm
Friday 12th July – 7:30pm
Saturday 13th July – 7:30pm

Tickets

Tickets are available via our online booking system - click the "Buy Tickets" button - and are priced as follows:

  • Adults - £11.00

  • Concessions - £10.00

Group discounts are available for bookings of 10 seats or more, and are automatically applied at checkout.

If you require wheelchair access, or want to take advantage of one of our charity/group packages, please contact the theatre directly on 01926 863334 or via the Contact Us page.

Earlier Event: May 13
The Dresser
Later Event: July 18
Priory Youth Theatre Showcase 2019