Back to All Events

Agatha Christie's The Hollow


  • Priory Theatre Rosemary Hill Kenilworth, CV8 1BN United Kingdom (map)

Directed by Mike Brooks

An unhappy game of romantic follow-my-leader explodes into murder one weekend at The Hollow, home of Sir Henry and Lady Lucy Ankatell.

Dr Cristow is at the centre of the trouble when his mistress Henrietta, ex-mistress Veronica and wife Gerda, simultaneously arrive at The Hollow. Also visiting are Edward (who is in love with Henrietta) and Midge (who loves Edward).

Veronica ardently desires to Cristow and succeeds in re-opening their affair, but is unable to get him to divorce his wife. Veronica unwisely states that if she cannot have him, no one shall. Within five minutes Cristow is dead. Nearly everyone has a motive and most had the opportunity. enter Inspector Colquhoun and Sergeant Penny to solve the crime.

Performances

Wednesday 6 July - 7.30pm - Charity Performance
Thursday 7 July - 7.30pm - Charity Performance
Friday 8 July - 7.30pm
Saturday 9 July - 7.30pm

Monday 11 July - 7.30pm
Tuesday 12 July - 7.30pm
Wednesday 13 July - 7.30pm
Thursday 14 July - 7.30pm
Friday 15 July - 7.30pm
Saturday 16 July - 7.30pm

Tickets

Tickets are available via our online booking system - click the "Buy Tickets" button - and are priced as follows:

  • Adults - £9.00
  • Concessions - £8.00

Group discounts are available for bookings of 10 seats or more, and are automatically applied at checkout.

If you require wheelchair access, or want to take advantage of one of our charity/group packages, please contact the theatre directly on 01926 863334 or via the Contact Us page.

Earlier Event: May 23
The Lion in Winter
Later Event: July 30
Bublé Sway